About the LSN Faculty

  • Accomplished practitioners and nationally/internationally renowned scholars
  • All tenure track faculty members hold doctoral degrees
  • Lienhard faculty are talented teachers, many of whom maintain clinical practices while teaching
  • Many faculty are in leadership positions in national professional organizations
  • Several are Fellows of the American Academy of Nursing, among a distinguished field of only 2,200 top nursing leaders in education, management, practice and research. Fellows represent association executives; university presidents, chancellors and deans; state and federal political appointees; hospital chief executives and vice presidents for nursing; nurse consultants; and researchers and entrepreneurs.
  • Two are also Fellows in the National Academies of Practice, the only interdisciplinary group of health care practitioners dedicated to addressing the problems of health care. The Active membership of each Academy is limited to 150.
  • One is a Fellow in the American College of Critical Care Medicine. The prestigious designation of Fellow of the American College of Critical Care Medicine (FCCM) honors practitioners, researchers, administrators and educators who have made outstanding contributions to the collaborative field of critical care. The College is comprised of nurses, respiratory therapists, physicians and other healthcare professionals who are all experts in their fields.