As described in the NYFC Constitution, duties and membership of the grievance committee consist of the following:

a.  The Faculty Council Grievance Committee shall be composed of three regular and three alternate faculty members who shall be elected to two-year terms.

i.  Members shall not serve more than two consecutive terms;

ii.  The NYFC will develop procedures for electing the regular and alternate members and for staggering terms.

b.  The committee shall be available to implement any University-Wide Grievance Procedure adopted by the faculty and the administration.

Allocated: 3 voting members and 3 alternate members

Currently has: 3 voting members and 3 alternate members

Committee secretary:
Ellen Weisbord

Committee members: (Fall 2011 - Spring 2013)
Joseph DiBenedetto, voting member (Accounting)

Robert Chapman, voting member (Philosophy and Religious Studies)

Ellen Weisbord, voting member (Management and Management Science)

James Lawler, alternate member (CSIS)

Anthony Joseph, alternate member (CSIS)

Ruis Woertendyke, alternate member (Theater / Fine Arts)